Dance with Midwives for Midwifery!

Thanks for dancing with us on
May 5, 2017!
 

TOTAL NUMBER OF DANCERS TO DATE:

150

International Day of the Midwife is a day to celebrate and thank midwives, a day to demonstrate the impact of midwifery in Canada and around the world, and to promote access to midwifery for all.

This year’s theme is Dance with and for Midwives. CAM is organizing a virtual dance for midwives to be held May 5. On this day, midwives, midwifery clients and families, partner organizations and associations from across Canada will unite to dance in solidarity to the same song… at the same time!

We invite you to sign up to dance with us.

Name (*)

Province (*)

Email (*)

NUMBER OF DANCERS including yourself (*)

(* required)

I would like to receive the CAM newsletter and CAM news highlights (not more than 10 emails per year).
YesNo

Song to Dance to:

Check your area for the exact time:

Vancouver11:30 AM (Pacific)
Calgary12:30 PM (Mountain)
Regina12:30 PM (Central Standard)
Winnipeg1:30 PM (Central Daylight)
Toronto, Montreal, Ottawa2:30 PM (Eastern Daylight)
Halifax3:30 PM (Atlantic Daylight)
St. John's4:00 PM (Newfoundland Daylight)

In order to spread the news and attract more participants, we encourage Canadian midwives to pull out their iPhones and Androids and film themselves dancing … at home, in your car, at work …

We will in turn share these videos online in order to highlight the work of midwives across Canada, and around the world!

Share This